Archive for February 13th, 2010

[TRANS] 100212 Changmin’s Message to Murasaki Hashidoi

February 13, 2010

Source: murasaki hashidoi
Translation: sharingyoochun.net

Shared by: OneTVXQ.com + faithloveyuchun.wordpress.com

 

Photobucket

To Murasaki Hashidoi

Thank you so much everybody for cheering

[TRANS] 100212 Interview with Xiah: Part 2, This is Xiah’s first interview in Korea after Mirotic in 2008

February 13, 2010

Source: Central Daily News: japanese.joins.com
Translation: Junsulv @ OneTVXQ.com
Credits: OneTVXQ.com { One World. One Red Ocean. One TVXQ! }
Feel free to repost, but please leave the full credits intact. Thanks!

[TRANS] 100212 Central Daily News: Part 2

*This is Xiah’s first interview in Korea after Mirotic in 2008.
He is Korean so he was able to express his feelings well in this interview.

Photobucket

100212 Interview with Xiah: “There is no Kim Junsu, there is Mozart.”

2010.02.12 16:18:04
Central Daily News: Joins.com

◆ Kind of like a “TVXQ” style = “Musical is the genre wherein a performance is maximized with a song, and a song is maximized by a performance. Because I did not know acting in the musical field, I decided to think, ‘How about Mozart? How would he react?'”

Xiah Junsu is usually an optimist, but he experienced a feeling of strain like he was being choked at the time of his first performance. “It felt like I went back to the time of our debut. There is no Kim Junsu anymore, and there is only Mozart. I went onstage thinking that music is all I have, and both the pain and the happiness of Mozart for the sake of music resembled my own feelings.”

It was the first big single performance for him alone. Of course, it was burdensome for him. He always performs as one of the five members (1/5) of TVXQ.

“Other TVXQ members cover for me when I make mistakes, but I thought that in a musical, it would be a fight for me alone. However, it turns out that when I say my lines slow, my partner copes with it quickly, and other actors take care of it as if I am languid, and we all exchange our performances like that. Kind of like the other musical actors are the members of TVXQ (LOL).”

◆ An idol, fan culture = There were many objections to his challenge at this time. It was anticipated by him. “I am the lead character who is from an idol group, and it could be said that I am a person who is displeased by the various people that live in a musical world all the time. But there is really much that I am thankful for, and I think that I am very fortunate. All of them are warm and they talk to me casually. There were many bashful scenes such as the kiss scene, or intense performances, but I was able to execute them well, thanks to everyone’s grace. I am thankful.”

(more…)

[TRANS] 100212 Interview with Xiah: Part 1, Father actor: “I felt like approaching a real Mozart.”

February 13, 2010

Source: Central Daily News: japanese.joins.com
Translation: Junsulv @ OneTVXQ.com
Credits: OneTVXQ.com { One World. One Red Ocean. One TVXQ! }
Feel free to repost, but please leave the full credits intact. Thanks!

[TRANS] 100212 Central Daily News: Part 1
100212 Interview with Xiah: “There is no Kim Junsu, there is Mozart.”

Photobucket

2010.02.12 16:17:52
Central Daily News: Joins.com

After the performance, I waited for Junsu in a waiting room. I heard a story that Xiah Junsu (Kim Junsu, age 24) always sings songs wherever he is. When I heard someone singing a song from outside of the entrance door, Xiah Junsu entered the room. He is the hot topic in the performance world these days.

“Mozart!” the first musical Xiah Junsu challenged to perform during a conflict with management company, SM Entertainment; this showed the ticket-selling power and an amazing interest by the public. The high evaluation was given when he created those powerful stages, which made him look like a veteran in the musical world.

The interview was conducted in a condition to only ask questions about the musical performance, and not about the current issue. This is the first domestic media’s interview after “MIROTIC” in 2008. Xiah Junsu chose his words carefully, but he was bright and cheerful during the whole interview time. When he repeated the words, “Anyone has hard times in one’s life,” I was able to imagine his recent situation somehow.

◆ The stage he wanted to try = The musical offer came to him suddenly. He was asked to be a ‘pinch hitter’ of Cho Songmo who injured his foot. When German musical author met Xiah Junsu for the first time, the author praised Junsu’s singing ability. “I had the admiration for the musical, but I did not think that would come true so soon.” “I predicted that it may be in three years later or so, but there occurred a problem (conflict with the management company), and my earnest desire to perform at the domestic stage arose in me; at that same time, this opportunity was offered last year.”

(more…)

[TRANS/NEWS]100212 Jaejoong’s Phone Call to Senior Trot Singer

February 13, 2010

Source Credits: My Daily News Korea + SBS
YT by: DBxTOHO4
Translation by: Junsulv @ OneTVXQ.com
Shared by: OneTVXQ.com { One World. One Red Ocean. One TVXQ! }
Feel free to repost, but please leave the full credits intact. Thanks!


100211 Tae JinA’s phone call to JaeJoong


My Daily News Korea
2010-02-12 08:11:37

-omitted few parts-

It garnered public interest when a senior trot singer 태진아/ Tae Jin-Ah had a friendly conversation on his cell phone
with Hero Jaejoong of TVXQ during his roadside interview with SBS’s Evening Entertainment program on the 11th.

When Tae Jin-Ah mentioned Jaejoong being his friend to the interviewer and called Jaejoong,
the phone connection did not go through. So the interviewer was in doubt whether they are actually friends or not.
But soon after, Jaejoong called back Tae Jin-Ah.

They exchanged greetings with each other. Tae Jin-Ah then handed his cell phone to the interviewer.
When asked about their relationship, Jaejoong told the interviewer that Tae Jin-Ah is like his father and is very kind to
him. Tae Jin-Ah always invites Jaejoong to his home and invites him to have a nice meal. Jaejoong also stated that Tae Jin-Ah is the top class Korean trot singer whom he respects.

In addition, Jaejoong said that among the songs of Tae Jin-Ah, he likes “Partner” the most.
(*JJ sang a little bit on TV.)

They ended their conversation by Tae Jin-Ah asking Jaejoong to visit his home in the near future,
and by Jaejoong replying to him by saying, “I will be there. Thank you!”


Always Keep The Faith!

[PICS] Best Album「BEST SELECTION 2010」CD.VER

February 13, 2010

~ Do Not Hot Link~
Credit: as tagged
Shared by: kokayz.livejournal.com + faithloveyuchun.wordpress.com


Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

(more…)

[INFO] 100212 Tohoshinki – KBOOM and FLIX April Issue

February 13, 2010

Source: BaiduTVXQ + Maze + CDJapan
Translation: sshutingg @ OneTVXQ.com
Special thanks: junsulv @ OneTVXQ.com
Credits: OneTVXQ.com { One World. One Red Ocean. One TVXQ! }
Feel free to repost, but please leave the full credits intact. Thanks!

Photobucket

KBOOM April Issue
Release Date: 18th February 2010
Content: Special Edition – Tohoshinki

  • Memorial of the release of ‘Best Album 2010’
  • All of THSK’s ‘Best Selections’
  • 20 pages of “The World of THSK in ‘Best Album’” ; “Unrelease KBOOM Best Shot” ; “YunHo at Charity Events!”
  • 6 pages with unpublished photos of public service activities

FLIX April Issue
Release Date: 20th February 2010
Content: The experience of Tohoshinki – From their debut to their current actitivies in Korea and Japan

***

K-BOOM available on CDJapan now! – CLICK ME

K BOOM Henshubu / Dong Bang Shin Ki,
Choshinsei/K BOOM2010 April Issue
[Feature] Dong Bang Shin Ki
933 yen US$10/90.95
Release Date:2010/02/18
Description: [Main Feature] Dong Bang Shin Ki (20-page)
[Second Feature] Choshinsei

[NEWS] 100210 Girls’ Generation’s Ideal Man: Actor Song Seunghun, Yunho semi-finalist

February 13, 2010

Source Manila Bulletin
Shared by: OneTVXQ.com

Photobucket

Manila Bulletin Publishing Corporation
February 10, 2010, 9:08am

Girls Generation chose 33-year-old actor Song Seunghun as their ideal man. You would think that members of girl group Girls Generation would be attracted to guys that also belong to K-pop groups, or at the very least those within their age level.

Wrong.

Instead, the nine members of Girls Generation chose 33-year-old actor Song Seunghun as their ideal man.

The girls — Taeyeon, Sunny, Seohyun, Yoona, Yuri, Sooyoung, Hyoyeon, Jessica and Tiffany — were the guests on the Korean TV program “Sweet Night” last February 7, 2010.

In the program, they were asked to select their ideal man by pitting two male idols through a knockout type selection. The girls were made to choose among Super Junior’s Siwon and Heechul, 2PM’s Nichkhun and Taecyeon, SHINee’s Minho, Big Bang’s G-Dragon and TOP, TVXQ’s Yunho, SS501’s Kim Hyun Joong, Lee Seungki, Jang Geun-suk, Kim Namgil and Song Seunghun. (*Yunho semi-finalist.)

In the end, the girls chose Song.

Song starred in “Autumn Fairy Tale” and “Scent of Summer,”. He also starred in the drama series “East of Eden”, “Law Firm” and “City of God.”

His role in “East of Eden,” allowed Song to win the Daesang and Popularity Awards in the 2008 MBC Drama Awards. He was also awarded Most Popular Actor and Photogenic in the 2000 KBS Acting Awards.

On the same show, people who became part of their lives before and after they became idols also surprised the girls.

One of them was a manager from a Chinese restaurant that delivered food to Girls Generation for seven years. A fan of Yuri, the manager would always provide free dishes to all the members because of her idol.

There was also a soldier who had a crush on Hyoyeon in grade school, admitting that she was the first person to make him cry. The reason? He was so sad that he won’t be able to see Hyoyeon anymore after graduation.
Hyoyeon was able to identify him from the five soldiers who were presented in the show.

[TRANS] 100211 Mozart! OST Information – Xiah Junsu Did Not Participate

February 13, 2010
Source: [Official Mozart! website]
Translation credits: jeeelim5@tohosomnia.net
Shared by: tohosomnia.net
Do not remove/add on any credits

Photobucket

An album anticipated by viewers who felt musical <Mozart!>’s moving music,
Mozart!’s OST will be sold from the 12th.

There is a OST album with 17 songs including the prologue,
and there is a special edition as well
in which Lim Tae Kyung, Park Gun Hyung, and Park Eun Tae sings “I want to evade my fate” and “I am, I am music”.
(Although many fans have been waiting for his participation, Kim Junsu was unable to record any songs due to unavoidable circumstances. We hope you understand.)

They can be bought at the Sejong Arts and Culture Center (sales will begin 2 hours before the show),
and can be ordered online on Yes24, Interpark, Kyobo Book sotre, and Aladdin.

The music will also be available online on Melon, Bugs, and Dosirak from the 18th.

The OST album (1CD) is priced at 14,000 Won and the Special Edition album (2CD) is priced at 25,000 Won.

Thank you.

[SCANS] ARENA37℃ Magazine March 2010 Issue

February 13, 2010

~ Do Not Hot Link!~
Credit: togethertvxq + everythingmylove
Shared by: faithloveyuchun.wordpress.com


Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

(more…)

[TRANS] 100211 Keita Tachibana of w-inds. – Not Forgetting His Friends from TVXQ

February 13, 2010

Source: China Times
Translation: nings @ OneTVXQ.com
Credits: OneTVXQ.com { One World. One Red Ocean. One TVXQ! }
Feel free to repost, but please leave the full credits intact. Thanks!


Photobucket

w-inds., who held an Asia Tour Concert last year, released “SWEET FANTASY” Asia Live Tour DVD on the 10th of February. Even though the DVD did not include the live performances in Taiwan, the location’s behind-the-scenes were filmed. Despite vocalist Keita Tachibana’s busy schedule recording, he did not forget his friends from TVXQ – Jaejoong, Yoochun and Junsu, to meet up for singing.

[TRANS] 100211 Shinjiroh Inoue Blog Update, Composer of “With All My Heart”

February 13, 2010

Source: Shinjiroh Inoue Official Blog
Translation: smiley @ OneTVXQ.com
Credits: OneTVXQ.com { One World. One Red Ocean. One TVXQ! }
Feel free to repost, but please leave the full credits intact. Thanks!

T/N: This is an update of the article here. For this previous article, there are now more than 480 comments, all thanking Inoue-san for his kind supports to Tohoshinki and for the lovely new song, “With All My Heart ~君が踊る、夏~, which he has written the lyrics, composed, and also arranged.

Photobucket

Photobucket
2010-02-10 21:33:15
Thank you

Thank you very much for all of your comments, the numbers are far beyond the comments for a composer’s blog!

(more…)

[TRANS] 100212 To Shim Changmin, By Shim Changmin~ Letter from Changmin to himself

February 13, 2010

Source: [baidutvxq]
Translation credits: mandasoh@tohosomnia.net
Shared by: tohosomnia.net
Do not remove/add on any credits

Photobucket
Photo Credit: babychangmin

T/N: NeverEnd is Changmin’s fanclub.

NeverEnd: This was revealed on 7 February during Changmin’s birthday party; a letter written by Changmin to himself. Many thanks to Sarah who wrote it down to share with us and showed us Changmin’s gradual growth. Below is the complete letter.

To Shim Changmin:
You always wish to have a modest appearance. Although it can be said to be a postive aspect of you, but on the other hand, there are times when you show a complete opposite side, so there are often times when you worry about yourself… but recently, I’ve started to have the mindset of appreciating myself and to be proud of myself, so it can be considered a really lucky thing.

Although in the past, it was exactly as what everyone said: I used to live while looking inward and constantly stressing out, making it harder for myself… but in future, I want to have more faith in myself and live my life like that… Didn’t I have the misguided thinking that I was born without a choice on who my parents would be? So, work harder!

Even though I said before: The old me faced many different choices, but the present and future me, will still have many choices that I have to face. In future, no matter what I encounter, no matter who I have to stand before, I want to do the right thing and make the correct choice like I have done so far. Also, as long as I can become a person who stands firm with the right choices I make, that would be good. Of course, I might feel tired because of these choices and I might encounter many difficult things… but if that is the price I have to pay in making the right choice, even if I have to accept punishment, I will break through all these difficulties and ultimately receive wisdom and knowledge.

(more…)

[TRANS] 100213 Yoochun’s Hidden Message in Tohomobile

February 13, 2010

Source: MY TREASURE (romi’s blog)
Translation: smiley @ OneTVXQ.com
Credits: OneTVXQ.com { One World. One Red Ocean. One TVXQ! }
Feel free to repost, but please leave the full credits intact. Thanks!

From a Japanese blog

2010-02-13 14:27:55

In the lyrics of
【With All My Heart ~君が踊る、夏~】
I thought “Oh!”
I also received a message from m-san,
the last phrase of the song, sung by Yoochun…
“With all my heart. Find me, and I’ll be there for you”

Yes! YES!
What am I saying?

Photobucket

I’m thinking about Yoochun’s “Shukudai desu. Bokuwo sagashitemite kudasai!!”
(T/N: “Homework for you! Please try to find me!!”)

(T/N2: this is one of the Tohomobile pictures, click here!)

I have been thinking much about his message ever since I’ve seen the picture.
As always, Yoochun should have wanted to convey a message to us.
(T/N: the blog author romi-san is a great fan of Yoochun)

When I saw the lyrics of the song …I thought “Oh~~he was referring to this~!”
Isn’t “Bokuwo sagashite” in English, “Find me”?

“With all my heart. Find me, and I’ll be there for you”.
should mean,
“Please with all your might…look for me. I’m always at your side.”

Oh~ Yoochun, you are so deep.
Wow~ Yoohun!
You got me!
Cheers…
“( ^-^)/且☆且\(^-^ )”

[PHOTOS] 12-02-2010 Tohomobile ~ Jaejoong

February 13, 2010

~ Do Not Hot Link ~
Credit : tvxqbaidu + as tagged

Shared by: faithloveyuchun.wordpress.com

Best Selection 2010 ~ Jaejoong

Photobucket

Photobucket

[TRANS] 100205 S Cawaii – JEJUNG In The Room

February 13, 2010

Source: [baidutvxq] + [heyjj]
Translations: thesexy-orange@tohosomnia.net
Shared by: tohosomnia.net
Please do not remove/add on any credits.

 

 Q: Do you cook by yourself?
A: I love to cook. Recently, I have been making seasoned pork, it’s really delicious. As I really like spicy food, I would usually have kimchi steamboat but when I eat alone, I feel very lonely… It’s too lonely so I don’t really feel like eating (Laugh) Regarding special dishes for girls, if I were doing it, I would make a simple rice cake but if she’s cooking then a simple Korean fried noodle would be great. The fried noodle has a sweetness that is very hard to make. If a girl is able to add on her own seasoning to it, it would be great and I might like her even more! (Laugh)

Q: What’s your ideal dress code for girls at home?
A: Isn’t it the trend to wear soft, comfortable clothes now? I don’t really mind any. Wearing a skirt or a simple, comfortable outfit is ideal for me.

Q: What’s the one thing you cannot throw?
A: Instruments that I’ve used ever since our debut. They are very memorable and every time we move houses and the interior changed, the studio that has our instruments will not change.

Q: What’s the kind of room that you want to stay in in the future?
A: A room with no separating walls. I always wanted to stay in a really~ big room with the kitchen and bedroom together. Wouldn’t it be great to stay with a girl without any distance?

Q: What’s your dressing like in your room?
A: During winter, a short sleeved top and some loose pants would be comfortable. In summer, I’d just wear shorts and would prefer to sleep naked (laugh) I really like the feeling of the soft blanket and bed sheet and want to enjoy it.

Q: What do you do while bathing?
A: I would put on a DVD and watch it while soaking half my body for about 30 minutes or so.

Q: What kind of alarm clock do you use?
A: Jirijirijiri… This kind of alarm. Once it rings, it’s really noisy and I can’t sleep, thus waking up automatically. This way, I can wake up. (Laugh) Because it really fits the room’s interior, so I bought it and it’s very useful.

Q: Say something to S Cawaii readers.
A: Everyone, it’s been a while. (It’s his second time appearing on the magazine) It’s almost Valentine’s Day, how do you intend to spend it? To me, the days I hate the most in a year are Christmas and Valentine’s Day since I have a bunch of work and never had a girlfriend to celebrate with. (Laugh) In my life, I only received chocolate once when I was in Primary 6. After I debuted, I never received any. To everyone who doesn’t have a boyfriend, please love a Jejung like this more!

— How do you spend your time at home —

Q: How do you spend your time when you don’t have schedules?
A: I watch DVDs and television, exercise, compose and clean, which is indispensable. I cannot overlook tiny things and dust. I don’t want to be careless. (Laugh)

Q: If you happen to have a date at home?
A: I would play a song I composed on the piano and sing it only for her. I would be really nervous.

Q: What is something you cannot not have in your room?
A: Fridges! I have 4 of them in my room. The first one is where I store all my food, my juices, alcohol and whatever drinks are stored in another one. Another one stores kimchi, sweet ones, sour ones, different kinds that my mother sends over requires a large storage. I also store my medicine and other nutrition drinks in one fringe. Won’t they have prolonged shelf life if we store them in the fridge? (Laugh)

Q: What feeling does Jejung’s room have?
A: The interior is black with a very matured feeling. I really like black, and my bed is also black. My previous covers, quilts, and bed sheets were also black. Now, my blanket is a silver-white color and my bed sheet is blue.

– END –